The mission of the Jefferson Parish District Attorney’s Pre-Trial Juvenile Diversion Program is to engage youths and their families in actively developing good citizenship practices for the purpose of restoring a connected, safe and healthy community.

 

West Bank office

Jefferson Parish Juvenile Court
1546 Gretna Blvd.
Harvey, La. 70058
Phone 504.364.6134
Fax 504.365.3304

 

East Bank office

Jefferson Parish Juvenile Services building
3420 North Causeway Blvd.
Metairie, La. 70002
Phone 504.838.4274
Fax 504.838.1428

 

Staff

Pam Occhipinti, J.D., M.B.A.
Chief of adult and juvenile diversion
504.361.2911
pocchipinti@jpda.us

Blake Bascle, L.C.S.W., B.A.C.S.
Deputy chief of adult and juvenile diversion
504.364.6139
bbascle@jpda.us

Leah “Vivie” Satorsky, J.D., L.M.S.W.
Policy director, juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6138
vsatorsky@jpda.us

Marybeth M. Razza, M.S.W., L.M.S.W.
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6136
mrazza@jpda.us

Peter Santos, M.Ed., N.C.C., P.L.P.C.
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6137
psantos@jpda.us

Chloe V. Kingery, M.S., N.C.C., P.L.P.C.
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6131
ckingery@jpda.us

Emily Gerra, M.S.W., L.M.S.W.
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6137
egerra@jpda.us

Lauren Trout, B.C.J.
Restorative Practices school specialist
504.364.6134
ltroute@jpda.us

 

Administrative support

Charlotte Ramahi (West Bank)
504.364.6134
cramahi@jpda.us

Kayla Palmer (East Bank)
504.838.4274
kpalmer@jpda.us