The mission of the Jefferson Parish District Attorney’s Pre-trial Juvenile Diversion Program is to engage youth and their families in actively developing good citizenship practices for the purpose of restoring a connected, safe and healthy community.

West Bank office

Jefferson Parish Juvenile Court
1546 Gretna Blvd.
Harvey, La. 70058
Phone 504.364.6134
Fax 504.365.3304

 

East Bank office

Jefferson Parish Juvenile Services building
3420 North Causeway Blvd.
Metairie, La. 70002
Phone 504.838.4274
Fax 504.838.1428

 

Staff

Pam Occhipinti, JD, MBA
Chief of adult and juvenile diversion
504.361.2911
pocchipinti@jpda.us

Blake Bascle, LCSW, BACS
Deputy chief of adult and juvenile diversion
504.364.6139
bbascle@jpda.us

Dana Wallace, MS, PLPC
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6132
dwallace@jpda.us

Emily Gerra, MSW, LCSW
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6137
egerra@jpda.us

Yadira Cruz, MA, PLPC, NCC
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6135
ycruz@jpda.us

Vinaya Na Champassack, MS, PLPC, NCC
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.6138
vnachampassak@jpda.us

Morgam Olasin, MSW, LMSW
Juvenile diversion counselor
504.364.3600
molaisin@jpda.us

Maggie M. Tyson, MSW, LMSW
Restorative Justice Project Coordinator
504.364.6133
mtyson@jpda.us

 

Administrative support

Charlotte Ramahi (West Bank)
504.364.6134
cramahi@jpda.us